play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Highland Motors

At Highland Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Highland Motors

5 Highland Motors
4.5

Based on 6 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Experience

    By Amanda W on 03 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    On entering the Garage My husband and i instantly felt relaxed. The atmosphere was professional and friendly. We were purchasing a vehicle for our son which was to be his first car. Waz, the gentleman who dealt with our enquiry gave us time and answered all our questions in a professional manner. He had a wealth of knowledge and certainly knew his craft. He took time out to ask questions regarding the vehicles use, i.e. who was the driver etc. Overall a very satisfactory visit and will not hesitate in recommending this company.


  • 5

    What a Waste of Time...

    By Tom B on 18 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I'd arranged to look at 3 Mini Coopers before choosing which to buy. The second one was from this dealership. I called in the morning to arrange a test drive that afternoon and travelled 40 miles to see it. Despite arranging the test drive, when I arrived, the car was blocked in by 3 other cars and clearly wasn't ready. After looking round the car, I asked to take it out. When the salesman realised that I was going to look at another car as well, he told me to come back if I wanted to buy it and they'd let me test drive it then. I don't know whether they were trying to hide something wrong with the car, or whether they just couldn't be bothered but, needless to say, the car I bought the next day was not from this lot!

    Reply from Highland Motors on 23/05/17

    Hi Tom. Thanks for taking the time to post a review about your experience at Highland Motor Company. Apologies that the levels of service fell short of your expectations. It seems that there has been some miscommunication between yourself and my colleague here who looked after you. We were under the impression that you wanted to come back and test drive with your father at a later date, where as you wanted to drive there and then. Apologies for that. With regards to the car being blocked in, we have over 160 cars in stock at any one time and as you can imagine, space is at a premium. Moving 3 cars would only take us a few moments, so would not have been an issue. All cars are independently inspected prior to being put up for sale and have warranties provided with them, so if anything was to be hidden, it would all come out in the wash. It's great that you have found yourself a car that you are satisfied with. We wish you the best of luck in the future. Highland Motors


  • 5

    Excellen company with friendly, knowledgable staff

    By Dave R on 04 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a car from Highland Motors. My main point of contact was Asif. He was very friendly and helpful. Each time I had to speak to them he knew exactly what was going on. I would highly recommend purchasing from Highland Motors.

    Reply from Highland Motors on 12/05/17

    Hi David. Many thanks for taking the time to express the levels of service you received with us here at Highland Motors. We hope that you and your family enjoy the car. Certainly was a nice birthday present for you!!


  • 5

    A very happy customer

    By David W on 25 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Having used a few major name dealers over the last few years I can honestly say that this trader is preferable to using the big name traders, great people, great service and most importantly, after sales service. Well done Highland Motors, highly recommended

    Reply from Highland Motors on 12/05/17

    Hi David. Hope you have had a pleasant trip abroad. We'd like to express our gratitude in you taking writing about your experience with us. It was a pleasure in dealing with you and hope that you enjoy the Porsche as much as your Aston! Haris and the team at Highland Motors


  • 5

    Professional but not pushy.

    By Mike & Karen R on 20 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We went to Highland Motors to test drive a Mercedes SLK, it was a bit of a trek for us to travel so we chatted to them on the phone a few times to arrange a test drive, also there live chat on there web site is perfect for any questions you may have, they are quick to get the answers you need and they are available at all times not just 9am to 5pm. We found the garage with ease and there was a lot of cars to look round everyone was very professional and friendly, I had dealings with Haris and Waz both nice guy's they made us feel comfortable with the whole deal no hard sell and of course we purchased the car. We have had the car for a good few weeks now and love it, we would definitely recommend Highland Motors for an all round good experience in buying a used car, Thanks Guy's....

    Reply from Highland Motors on 12/05/17

    Hi Mike. Many thanks for your kind words about us here at HIghland Motors. As you will have noticed, we have a very relaxed set up here and let the customers decide for themselves. We hope that you are enjoying the Mercedes convertible and that you have a blazing summer in which to make the most of the car! Waz and Haris


  • 5

    Professional. Good Value.

    By Mike O on 06 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently travelled from Ireland to buy a used Audi TT. In advance of my visit, Adam and Waz were both helpful and professional in assisting me to check the condition and service history of the vehicle. On arriving, they were organised and friendly and didn't try any hard sell. They source most vehicles from main dealers and I was impressed by the quality and quantity of the vehicles on offer. In the end I bought the TT and am delighted with it to date. Thanks again guys. Hope to see you again. Mike


Highland Motors

Telephone:
07411 422330 01706 340444

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 18:00
Sunday 12:30 - 17:00

Highland Motors

Address:
Crawford Street,
Rochdale,
Lancashire,
OL16 5RS